Board Members

Leaders Institute of SA - Patrons & Board of Directors

The Leaders Institute of South Australia is a not-for-profit organisation that develops wiser leaders for our State through our unmatched, unconventional and unforgettable leadership programs, our think-tank projects, our events and alliances and our consulting work. Our Patron, His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, our Board, team, sponsors and members, help shape and contribute to our vision of being a key catalyst for positive change and prosperity in South Australia.

We deliver deeper knowledge, greater self-awareness and life changing opportunities for individuals and organisations through our flagship Governors Leadership Foundation program and our related leadership development opportunities. Join us by registering for a program.

More About Us

The Leaders Institute of South Australia team is a diverse group of professionals committed to achieving our Mission and Vision.


His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC Governor of South Australia

Vice Patron

Rear Admiral the Honourable Kevin Scarce AC CSC RAN (Rtd) Former Governor of South Australia

Board of Directors

  • Ms Alexandrea Cannon, Chair, Leaders Institute of South Australia
  • Mr Gino DeGennaro, Treasurer - Chief of Staff, Office of the Treasurer, South Australia
  • Mr Mal Hyde AO APM OStJ, Former SA Commissioner of Police
  • Ms Michelle Peterson FGLF14, Manager, Organisational Change, SA Power Networks
  • Mr Myron Mann FGLF16, Managing Director, Rossiter's Boots Pty Ltd
  • Ms Naomi Szetu, Director, Strategic Services at Office for the Public Sector, SA Department for Premier and Cabinet
  • Ms Sally Heidenreich, FGLF17, Disputes Lawyer, Lipman Karas
  • Mr Peter Stevens, Executive Director - MBA and Executive Education at University of South Australia

AGM Documents

2018 AGM Agenda 2018 AGM Agenda (111 KB)

2018 AGM Financial Statements 2018 AGM Financial Statements (5381 KB)

No media download found. No media download found.

Corporate Sponsors