2023 GLF Participants

Meet this year's cohort

Meet our 2023 Governor's Leadership Foundation Program Participants

This group will complete our flagship program and contribute to having a greater positive impact on leadership in South Australia.


  • Behishta Anwar, Afghan Culture Association of SA
  • Vandana Arya, UniSA
  • Sam Boag, I Can Jump Puddles
  • Michael Brown, KBR / SA Water
  • Leon Cocchiaro, SAPN
  • Mimi Crowe, City of Adelaide
  • Cassandra Day, The Carers Place
  • Jenal Dhar, Tata Consultancy Services
  • Tori Dixon-Whittle, Hans Heysen Foundation
  • Cassandra Douglas, Short Event Productions
  • Philippa Fisher, Bains Road Preschool
  • Jessica George, Mary Potter Foundation
  • Trish Giannini, Chapman Capital Partners/Self Employed

  • Sam Goodred, UniSA
  • Rachael Griffiths, Bedford Group
  • Nick Hart, SA Power Networks
  • Nick Hays, Australia Dance Theatre
  • Pamela Hewavasam, SA Health
  • Margo Hill-Smith, Hill Smith Art Advisory
  • Suzanne Hunt, OZ Minerals
  • Fida Hussain, Australian Refugee Association
  • Anna Jackson, RAA
  • Gerald Jones, Credit Union
  • SA Darren Keenan, Rural Business Support
  • Meilin Loi, Leidos
  • Hayley McDonald, Women's and Children's Health Network
  • Leesa McMahon, Them Advertising

  • Pepper Mickan, Light Regional Council
  • Julie Murphy, Elizabeth Vale Primary
  • Lana Ngo, Women's & Childrens Health
  • Jo O'Callaghan, Adelaide Fringe
  • Ben Raw, UniSA
  • Melissa Reid, SA Native Title Services
  • Matt Royal, DEW
  • Angelina Russo, Global Centre for Modern Ageing
  • Nikki Salerno, Defence SA
  • Sarada Surampudi, Dept. Education, Curriculum Policy
  • Chris Sutton, Mitsubishi Motors
  • Marina Swinnen, Dept. Health & Wellbeing
  • Sam Taylor, Outside Ideas
  • Duska Vojinovic, SAPN
  • Chan Welfare, Crafers Primary School